3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Beginner advice  (Read 237 times)

Offline Jdaigle33

• Trad Bowhunter
Beginner advice
« on: October 09, 2012, 01:37:00 AM »
Hey guys this is my first post on here and I just wanted to say that I have been lurking around and have thouroghly enjoyed the forum so far. I am looking to get into archery and I love historical weapons so I figured I would go with traditional archery. I have my mind set on a longbow but not sure what poundage and brand I should get since I am a beginner. I would like to use the bow to hunt when I feel confinedent enough with my accuracy and consistency with it. Any recomendations?
Thanks for all the help guys.

Offline beaver#1

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Beginner advice
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2012, 01:52:00 AM »
Lots of bow on the classifieds. I would say anything 45 to 55 to start with depending on your strength and background of any archery. Hope this helps.
have i not commanded you? be strong and of good courage;be not afraid or discouraged:for the Lord your God is with you where ever you go. joshua 1:9

Offline hitman

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2012, 01:55:00 AM »