3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: what can you tell me about hunting soy bean fields??  (Read 597 times)

Offline adkmountainken

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
what can you tell me about hunting soy bean fields??
« on: October 20, 2012, 07:30:00 PM »
i have a stand set up about 75 yards from a HUGE trail coming out of a soy bean field. i have NO experience hunting soy bean fields. i would assume early morning and evening would be prime. do deer feed on them heavily? use the field for bedding? any info would be great. the trail i am on is going down a small hill at the end of the field. there are around 14 rubs going down this hill which empties in to a swamp and thick brush on both sides.  also have found several coyote dens on the side hill.
I go by many names but Daddy is my favorite!
listen to everyone,FOLLOW NO ONE!!
if your lucky enough to spend time in the mountains...then your lucky enough!
What ever befalls the Earth befalls the sons of the Earth.

Offline RC

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: what can you tell me about hunting soy bean fields??
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2012, 07:35:00 PM »
I don`t hunt field deer much because I end up playing "musical" stands with them. I see deer often but kill a lot of time trying to get in the right tree. Most of the fields I have hunted get hit at night after the first small amount of hunting pressure.A good feed tree in the staging area could pay off before dark. Good luck,RC.

Offline adkmountainken

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2012, 07:38:00 PM »
that's good to hear because i would think my stand is in the staging area just off the filed. from my stand i can only see the very end of the field so i will not have to play musical stands.