3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Bad new from Utah for nonresidents  (Read 717 times)

Offline Rick McGowan

• Trad Bowhunter
Bad new from Utah for nonresidents
« on: August 14, 2007, 10:14:00 AM »
I guess Utah is following the trend of milking nonresident hunters for all they can. They will next year require you to buy a $64 licence BEFORE you apply for any draws and also pay $10 per species applied for. I have been applying there for many years and hate to lose the points I have payed for, but I didn't mind paying $5 for a tiny CHANCE at getting drawn. I do refuse to pay $74 for a slightly less tiny chance at getting drawn.

Offline hill boy

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Bad new from Utah for nonresidents
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2007, 02:30:00 PM »
I'm afraid this is going to be  practice followed by many states.It's just an unfair tax.More money they can spend be unresponsible for.  :mad:
Your best shot is only as good as your next one!

Offline bohuntr

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2007, 02:36:00 PM »
That sucks Rick!!! I have points in Utah and this will definitely make me carefully evaluate whether I am going to apply again in the future. I quit applying in Arizona due to the same type of system.
To me, the ultimate challenge in bowhunting is not how far away you can succesfully make a killing shot but rather how close you can get to the animal before shooting.

Offline JEFF B

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2007, 02:56:00 PM »
man you guys have got it bad. over here we dont have that sort of thing mind you we dont have the amount of game as you guys as maf is killing every thing off because of the clean green image and the bloody tree huggers.
wolfman
'' sometimes i wake up Grumpy;