3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: A Question for you Third Shifters  (Read 6495 times)

Offline Curtiss Cardinal

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
A Question for you Third Shifters
« on: November 12, 2006, 08:20:00 AM »
I have been working third shift now for almost 7 months. I am still not really used to it. My question is how do you other third shifters manage to get any hunting in?
If I stand hunt I fall asleep and wake up when it's dark. If I still hunt or try to spot and stalk I am muscle tired and achy and that doesn't led itself to stealthy moving through the woods. I'm kinda at my wit's end.  :banghead:
It is curious that physical courage should be so common in the world and moral courage so rare. ~Mark Twain
TGMM Family of The Bow

Offline Littlefeather

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: A Question for you Third Shifters
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2006, 08:26:00 AM »
Ah, that's simple. Quit work!  :biglaugh:

Offline Curtiss Cardinal

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2006, 08:44:00 AM »
Thetre is a small flaw in that plan. I wouldn't be able to afford to hunt then.
It is curious that physical courage should be so common in the world and moral courage so rare. ~Mark Twain
TGMM Family of The Bow

Offline Abel

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2006, 09:52:00 AM »
I don't understand. If you work third shift, don't you sleep in the morning? If you are sleeping from say 8 am until 2 pm, why aren't you rested enough to hunt the last three hours of the day???
"A bow in the hand is worth two in the bush."

Offline CJ5

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2006, 10:12:00 AM »