3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Spiritual lessons from Archery  (Read 207 times)

Offline ChiefStingingArrow

• Trad Bowhunter
Spiritual lessons from Archery
« on: January 19, 2013, 04:17:00 PM »
I am a pastor and sometime back I took some arrows to church with me to help illustrate a spiritual truth....It is impossible to get a perfectly straight wooden arrow shaft...and in life we are not perfect, we are reminded often how human we really are. But the amazing thing about God is that his love acts like feathers on the shaft we call life. But the most beautiful thing about an arrow is the moment it is realesed.....how it wraps around the handle and with the aid of the feathers it can fly straight and true....often times in our lives it is when the greatest amount of preasure is put on us that we bend the most...and if we dont have the love of God we fly off and we find ourselves always missing in live. But what a beautiful thing it is to have the love of God to stabalize and help us fly true in life.

What spiritual lessons have you learned from Archery?

Offline bornagainbowhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Spiritual lessons from Archery
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2013, 06:12:00 PM »
I read my Bible a lot while stand hunting.  I have learned to listen.  Not as easy as it sounds.
But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head. Psalms 3:3

Offline South MS Bowhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 08:46:00 PM »
That words are like arrows once released you can’t get them back!
Everything I have and have become is due to the Lord and his great mercy.

Offline Chad Orde

• Trad Bowhunter
    • Blog
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2013, 10:04:00 PM »