3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Excel tech guys. Tradgang project for all  (Read 366 times)

Offline KSdan

• Trad Bowhunter
Excel tech guys. Tradgang project for all
« on: February 26, 2013, 04:38:00 PM »
Viewing this previous post about arrows, typical wts., equip etc.   http://tradgang.com/noncgi/ultimatebb.php?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=124819

Made me think how cool it would be to have a spreadsheet or something like that (I am not good at this stuff) where Tradgang folks could post this type of info.  Would be great to see averages etc.

Just an idea.  I have no idea how it works with you Admins.  A 'Resource' post???  

Thanks
Dan- shoveling out in KS
If we're not supposed to eat animals ... how come they're made out of meat? ~anon

Bears can attack people- although fewer people have been killed by bears than in all WWI and WWII combined.

Offline Matty

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Excel tech guys. Tradgang project for all
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2013, 04:46:00 PM »
I think that's gonna be a tough one.  Just because you are going to find people literally all over the board.. Draw weights. Draw length (if actual)  arrow weights tip weight.  I am by NO means a techie. But it would be one hell of a task.

Offline Cherokee Scout

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2013, 06:08:00 PM »
I might be able to help but I am not sure exactly what you are wanting to see. A list of bow weights and broadhead weights? Ratios?
John

Offline KSdan

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2013, 07:46:00 PM »