3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Hog Hunting Nor California  (Read 197 times)

Offline kunsangsean

• Trad Bowhunter
Hog Hunting Nor California
« on: March 01, 2013, 09:31:00 PM »
Anybody hunting hogs in northern california? I am in Siskiyou county, so I have close access to Shasta and Tehama county where I know there's lots of hogs. However, I've only found private ranches that are asking around 300 dollars/day to hunt.

Give me a holler if you have any good locations you'd like to divulge or care to have a hunting buddy in nor cal and I'll join ya.

Offline FarmerMarley

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Hog Hunting Nor California
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2013, 09:46:00 PM »
I'm currently in Sonoma county and am moving North to Mendocino. I'm a relative newbie (3 years in archery and 2.5 in trad bowhunting). So far I have gotten one boar, and spent lots of time looking for more.

Mostly hunting Lake Sonoma since it is the only public land around here. I've been trying to figure out some other spots but no real leads so far. I hope to find some good options in Mendocino when I move.

I would LOVE to do some hunting further north in Cali. THis year I really want to go after blacktail in addition to pigs and turkey.

Maybe we can trade hunts?

Offline arrow flynn

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2013, 10:26:00 PM »
Trinity co there is public. Land adjacint to the big ranches. A lot of. Walking better with a dog and a couple friends to pack it out. Hogs wander.
Arrow_Flynn

Offline Bjorn

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2013, 11:23:00 PM »
I have looked for productive public land a fair bit up and down, no honey holes so far!

Offline petalumapete

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2013, 11:32:00 PM »
Hey Farmer,