3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Tell me the difference between Long bows and curves  (Read 551 times)

Offline Kanwin

• Trad Bowhunter
Tell me the difference between Long bows and curves
« on: April 09, 2013, 11:02:00 PM »
I've been shooting recurves for 40 years and have never even shot a longbow. All of my hunting buddies have always shot wheels so I never had the chance to shoot anything other than my own bows. My forty year history has been all recurves, bear Kodak magnum, jack Howard game master jet, assenheimer, and now a blacktail. This will sound stupid to many of you but what will the differences be with some of the newer longbows, should I stick to my curves?
Black Canyon Longbow 62" 60lbs
Blacktail Recurve 62" 55lbs - 29"
Assenheimer 66" 63lbs - 29"
G 21:20 God was with the lad. He lived in the wilderness and became an archer.

Offline VictoryHunter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Tell me the difference between Long bows and curves
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2013, 11:25:00 PM »