3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: ASAT leafy suit  (Read 944 times)

Offline awbowman

• Trad Bowhunter
ASAT leafy suit
« on: April 12, 2013, 01:51:00 PM »
Thinking of getting one.  Any pros or cons.

Do y'all have issues with string hitting leaves?

Also, I'm 5'-7" and 165#s, do I go with a medium or large?
62" Super D, 47#s @ 25-1/2"
58" TS Mag, 53#s @ 26"
56" Bighorn, 46#s @ 26.5"

Offline Sean B

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: ASAT leafy suit
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2013, 02:36:00 PM »
I've been using one for over 20 years, it works great on the ground up here in the NE.  I really can't say I have any cons to it.  I've always worn an arm guard to keep the leaves from interfearing with the string.

I'm not sure what size I have, I think XL.  Its the light mesh suit that I wear over my regular clothing.  Had the same suit since '91.
Sean
PBS Regular Member
Comptons
NY Bowhunters Association
BW KB X
BW PCH X
BW PSR X
Robertson Tribal Styk

Offline Stinger

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2013, 02:43:00 PM »
I like mine.  I wear an arm guard and have no problem keeping the string clear.  Occasionally the zipper to the jacket gets caught in the leaves, but that is an easy fix except when it is cold and you have to take off your gloves.  I'm 5-9 and 185 and have a large that works fine over the top of several layers.  I also like the fact that the legs have side zippers to make removal over boots easy.  It also has a fly which is handy.

Offline johnnyk71

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2013, 02:50:00 PM »
best investment you can make as far as camo.

i'm on my second set in about 12 years. the "leaves" are very soft and flexible, and do not interfere with the string. I don't even wear an arm guard.