3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Archery Entrepreneur  (Read 435 times)

Offline Scott E

• Trad Bowhunter
Archery Entrepreneur
« on: May 06, 2013, 08:30:00 PM »
I am a recent college grad, two days ago, and am trying to figure out my career path. I majored in writing and have interned for US Archer and World Archery.

This would be sometime down the road but...
My dream would be to own an archery related small business. The question is what type of business. Business' I'd like to do are custom bow building, arrow making or a retail shop.

I was wondering how many people actually make a full time living out of bow building or custom arrows?

I'm not afraid of hard work and not looking to get rich just need to make a living.
Self reliance cannot be bought

Offline Mike Mecredy

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Archery Entrepreneur
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2013, 08:40:00 PM »
I build bows full time.  But first I did a 20 year hitch with the Air Force.  That pension suppliments my income.
TGMM Family of the bow
USAF, Retired
A.C.B.C.S.

Offline Kamm1004

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2013, 10:47:00 PM »
RMSG here in denver does a good job I believe. Why not own a little shop and figure out a way to do guiding out of it as well? Kinda like those fly fishing shops that offer float trips. You'll of course need land or get certified and guide in wilderness areas that require one. Just food for thought...
Now then, get your weapons, your quiver and your bow and go out into the open country to hunt some wild game for me.- Genesis 27:3

Offline jsweka

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2013, 11:08:00 PM »