3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Retirees Hunt Club  (Read 785 times)

Offline Flatshooter

• Trad Bowhunter
Retirees Hunt Club
« on: June 01, 2013, 02:38:00 PM »
Been thinking about this for some time so I thought I'd throw it out there for feedback from some of the senior guys on this site. First,let me say that I am a lifelong hunter. I started shooting a recurve bow at 10 and never stopped. I've been fortunate to have hunted in many states and in Canada and hope to put a hunt together in Africa in the near future. I am in excellent physical condition and thank God for that every day. Now to the point. As a result of several moves since retirement, I have lost touch with many of my former friends,not many of whom were trad hunters. I suppose the absence of that common interest contributed to the loss of contact. I was wondering if there would be an interest in forming a trad hunt club or directory of guys in their 50's and 60's who would be interested in teaming up for selected hunts in and out of the country. If someone had a particular hunt they wanted to go on and had no one to accompany them, they could contact another trad hunter in the directory to see if anyone would be interested in going. I have a Newfoundland moose hunt in mind for '14. Anybody interested? Let me know what you think and if there is any interest out there. Flatshooter

Offline Fletcher

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Retirees Hunt Club
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2013, 09:52:00 PM »
Yeah, I'm interested.  Been thinking about moose in 2014 too.
Good judgement comes from experience.  Experience comes from bad judgement.

"The next best thing to playing and winning is playing and losing."