3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Jack Howard Game Master Jet-Seeking Tune Up Info.  (Read 400 times)

Offline Firstlight

• Trad Bowhunter
Jack Howard Game Master Jet-Seeking Tune Up Info.
« on: June 19, 2013, 09:51:00 PM »
I have a Jack Howard Game Master Jet; 40# @ 28" Serial # 967 (no other letters in Serial #'s, no "F") that I want to tune up.

I am using Stu's dynamic Calculator for Arrow selection.

I have been using XX75 Camo Hunters, 2016's.

My Questions:

1. Did he use a polyester string? I have two originals?

2. I need to determine the strike plate - past center measurement.  I'll do that but did Jack make his bows + or - center, does anyone know?

3. I believe the starting nocking point is 3/16"?  Can anyone confirm?

4.  I believe the brace height is 6 1/8 - 6 3/4 from string to bottom of grip.

I wish I had a copy of his instructions which came with bows so if you know where I can find it please let me know.  I would purchase it.

Any other suggestions are welcome. Thank you!!

Offline manfromthepast

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Jack Howard Game Master Jet-Seeking Tune Up Info.
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2013, 10:09:00 PM »
I have one of his Instruction sheets. I will scan it and email it to you tomorrow.  Try some 2114's.

Online Ryan Rothhaar

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 10:16:00 PM »
Talk to Kelly Peterson (he goes by Kelly on here) - he is the Gamemaster Jet guru.  You can use the search function at the top and send him a Private Message.

Here are my thoughts (I'm no guru, but I have 5 Jets, and have been hunting with them the past several years)...