3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Bare shaft tune question (pic)  (Read 458 times)

Offline Cyclic-Rivers

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Bare shaft tune question (pic)
« on: July 31, 2013, 08:17:00 PM »
The charts indicate I am weak.  the fletched arrows are flying pretty good.  

I am afraid to keep cutting.  Is the desired result to have all 4 arrows in the same hole?  

I am new to carbons tuning.  what would you do?
Relax,

You'll live longer!

Charlie Janssen

PBS Associate Member
Wisconsin Traditional Archers

>~TGMM~> <~Family~Of~The~Bow~<

Offline Cyclic-Rivers

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Bare shaft tune question (pic)
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2013, 08:26:00 PM »
I would like to add, I have cut off 3/4 of an inch and the bare shafts have moved over more to the left about 2-3 inches from where I started.

Also I want to stay with a 250 grain point to use for hunting.
Relax,

You'll live longer!

Charlie Janssen

PBS Associate Member

Online ny state land

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2013, 08:44:00 PM »
Charlie,
Try this info from Ol's sight. It discusses fletched shafts compared to bare shafts.

http://www.acsbows.com/bowtuning.html

Offline grouseshooter002

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2013, 08:51:00 PM »
Charlie,
Please supply more info such as bow and how close to center it is cut. What weight points are you using and how far are you shooting? Any other info that you can supply would be helpful. The object is not to have them in the same hole, but grouped together.

Rick

Offline Friend

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2013, 08:57:00 PM »