3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Who is trying for their first traditional harvest this year?  (Read 1173 times)

Offline Scott E

• Trad Bowhunter
Who is trying for their first traditional harvest this year?
« on: September 11, 2013, 03:27:00 PM »
Who's looking for their first traditional harvest? Just for fun whats your set up and how long have you been at it?

I'll start it off I'm looking for my first trad deer. I hunted trad for 2 years about 6 years ago and this is my first year back at it.

My setup is a  Black widow PMAX 45# with CX Heritage arrows and a 150 grain magnus stinger.
Self reliance cannot be bought

Offline Deeter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Who is trying for their first traditional harvest this year?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 04:14:00 PM »
This will be my first year using a recurve.  I got rid of my compound this last jan.  I am use gonna my bear kmag or my hoyt dorado and using the beman centershot arrows with either the zwickey eskalite or the good ole bear razorheads. Not sure yet, I will figure that out when I get back state side.
Ben

1966 Bear Kodiak
2011 Bear KMag
2012 Bear Super Kodiak
“When a hunter is in a tree stand with high moral values and with the proper hunting ethics and richer for the experience, that the hunter is 20 feet closer to God.”
― Fred Bear

Offline awbowman

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2013, 04:49:00 PM »