3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Looking for advice on ground blinds.  (Read 283 times)

Offline Skyhunters

• Trad Bowhunter
Looking for advice on ground blinds.
« on: September 12, 2013, 04:21:00 PM »
Hello everyone. I'm fairly new to the sport. I'll be doing some whitetail hunting from a ground blind in N.Y. this fall. Haven't bought one yet - I wanted to check in with you guys before I did so. I'm wondering about your recommendations. I know some are made cheaply(thin, shiny, noisy, material etc.) Also concerned about dimensions (shooting a 60' AMO recurve and know I need limb clearance). I try to imagine shooting a recurve at a canted angle thru those windows and notice that manufacturers have them positioned differently. Have all these questions and just trying to avoid making silly mistakes. The prices vary quite a bit, but I'm willing to spend what I have to if it's worth it. Any advice would be greatly appreciated - thanks. Good luck out there.

Offline cahaba

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Looking for advice on ground blinds.
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2013, 05:29:00 PM »
Check out these Ron LaClair sells. He is a sponsor on here and he knows bow hunting. They are tall enough to shoot bows out of. Also Barronett Hunting Blinds are real good.

http://www.shrewbows.com/hiddenhunterblinds/index.html
cahaba: A Choctaw word that means
"River from above"

Offline Mark Normand

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2013, 12:40:00 PM »
Be careful testing!  I punched a hole with top limb tip on my first try last year. Thought I had good clearance.. NOT!  lol
Stalker ILF recurve
Dakota II longbow

Offline GreyGoose

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2013, 12:47:00 PM »