3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Magnus stingers...  (Read 2562 times)

Offline VictoryHunter

• Trad Bowhunter
Magnus stingers...
« on: September 24, 2013, 06:11:00 PM »
:deadhorse:  Please share your magnus stinger kills. Please specify if two blade or four blade. This is my first year using them. Thanks -Tristan
There is a place for all God's creatures....right next to the potatoes and gravy.
>>>----------------->

Offline longbow fanatic 1

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Magnus stingers...
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2013, 06:37:00 PM »
I'll be using them this year too. I hope I have a picture to post this year! I bought a Gatco sharpening kit with a ceramic finishing stone. I toughed them up and they are shaving sharp now!

Offline beachbowhunter

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2013, 06:54:00 PM »

2 blade, 125 grain Stinger

4 blade 125 grain

4 blade 150 grain Stinger (now my go-to BH).

Other hogs and javelina using them. I like them all EXCEPT the 150 grain two blade. The ferrule is way to stumpy and looks like it would impede penetration.
Ishi was a Californian                   :cool:

Offline VictoryHunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2013, 07:07:00 PM »
I'm right there with ya Dennis, are you using two or four blade? Thanks Norbert! That is an awesome bull elk. Any noticeable difference in penetration/blood between the two and four blade?
There is a place for all God's creatures....right next to the potatoes and gravy.
>>>----------------->

Offline J.Williams

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2013, 07:16:00 PM »