3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: best climber for traditional shooters  (Read 1187 times)

Offline edge2009

• Trad Bowhunter
best climber for traditional shooters
« on: October 08, 2013, 10:30:00 PM »
Hey all,

I have a summit bushmaster climber which is good I suppose for my longbow, but limits my shots left and right. I can only shoot straight forward...

Anyone else have good success with a certain climber? Thanks
Jake Edge

Kanati 43# @ 28"

Offline Cmane07

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: best climber for traditional shooters
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2013, 10:34:00 PM »
I really like the Lone Wolf alfa climber. Since you only have the seat to climb with, it's pretty much like sitting in a lock-on and you have freedom to shoot pretty much anywhere. Definitely took some getting used to climbing with it tho
Caleb Hinton

58" PA-X cocobolo 50lbs @28"
"Luck favors preparation"

Offline Josh Perdue

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2013, 10:35:00 PM »
Love the lone wolf hand climber. I've had about all of them and I like it the best.

Offline jt85

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2013, 10:39:00 PM »
I have a Lone Wolf hand climber I really like
Black Widow PCH 58" 48#@28"
Mohawk Sparrowhawk 62" 49@28
Mohawk Sparrowhawk 62" 52#@28
Wengerd Ibex 58" 50#@28

Offline edge2009

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2013, 10:50:00 PM »
Dang, I had both the wide sit and climb, and the hand climber. If I remeber right, my issue with the hand climber was I couldn't stand to shoot because I couldn't fold the seat up without it falling. I have a reject thing about me where I have a hard time shooting a bow without standing. Guess I will look into them a little more.
Jake Edge

Kanati 43# @ 28"