3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: New to archery, question about arrows  (Read 443 times)

Offline Worldwood

• Trad Bowhunter
New to archery, question about arrows
« on: October 14, 2013, 05:59:00 AM »
First if this is in the wrong area I apologize I wasnt sure where to post.

Hello, im very new to archery. So new that I have not even received my bow yet. I dont have any local family or friends to learn from and im doing it all on my own. I ordered a samick sage recurve in 40# weight. But now that im waiting on the delivery of the bow I started looking at arrows and was literally overwhelmed with the different sizes, grains, spines and just so much information that I did not understand. I just wanted to get a few arrows so that when my bow gets here I have something to practice with. But honestly I have no idea where to begin.

I have searched the internet for info and it led me here, I read through some of the posts and you guys seem to really know what you are doing, so if i could please bother you for a moment of your time, id be very grateful.

The first thing I have learned, is that there is SO much for me to learn. I really thought I could just grab a pack of arrows cheap and easy. I have never been more wrong.

Id like to find some arrows that are fairly cheap. I cant afford to spend a lot and only need a few. I also have no clue how to put them together, so id like to buy a few already made until I learn more about arrows and my preferences. Im just going to use them for target shooting.

If any of you guys could help me find some arrows that i could order for a reasonable price and are ready to shoot please let me know. If I need to give more information please just ask.