3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Southern IN deer  (Read 424 times)

Offline b.glass

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Southern IN deer
« on: September 11, 2007, 09:51:00 AM »
I didn't deer hunt last year due to a job change and shift change that has been difficult to get used to. I will be deer hunting this year and my ten year old son wants to hunt with me. I don't have the most productive hunting area not to mention I'm self taught and I'm sure that I am doing lots wrong. I would like for my son to have a memorable first year so that he will be more likely to continue hunting. Could anyone in the Scott, Clark, Switzerland, etc. county areas tell me if it would be worth our while to scout/hunt these counties? It seems to me with the bonus antlerless bag limit so high we would be more apt see deer and have more shot opportunities.
B.Glass, aka Mom, aka Longbowwoman
Gregory R. Glass Feb. 14th, 1989-April 1st, 2007; Forever 18.
TGMM Family of The Bow
Mark 5:36 "Don't be afraid, just believe".

Offline indianalongbowshooter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Southern IN deer
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2007, 10:12:00 AM »
My ex-brother in law used to hunt Switzerland county every year and killed alot of deer and seen tons of them, seems like there is still alot of deer there. Very steep hilly area so be prepared to due some hard dragging if they die in one of those big ole hollers..he loved going down there to hunt but the lady who owned the property passed away and the kids sold it.
dean/indianalongbowshooter

Offline b.glass

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2007, 10:45:00 AM »