3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Aluminum Wood Carbon....  (Read 549 times)

Offline doubletime

• Trad Bowhunter
Aluminum Wood Carbon....
« on: September 13, 2007, 12:09:00 PM »
So Im new to trad archery and getting set up. I wanted to see what every ones arrow prefrences are and why. Pros and cons of each?   :archer:

Offline Aeronut

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Aluminum Wood Carbon....
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2007, 12:50:00 PM »
Wood.  But then I'm a little prejudice about it.

Dennis

Offline doubletime

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2007, 02:59:00 PM »
very cool Dennis, I will keep you inmind if I go the wood rout. Is there any specific reason that you are such a big fan of wood other than your company and your ability to make your own arrows? (What makes a wood arrow better than an aluminum?)

Offline Brad_Gentry

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2007, 03:13:00 PM »
Wood... It's just an aesthetics thing. I like the way they look, I like how quiet they are, the simplicity of them, they're relatively inexpensive, etc. I also really enjoy making them [which is good, since I like to hunt squirrels!].

You will get all kinds of opinions, but that's just what they are (just like mine). A well constructed, well tuned (to the bow) arrow, whether it be wood, aluminum, or carbon, will perform about equally well for you.
“We abuse land because we regard it as a commodity belonging to us. When we see land as a community to which we belong, we may begin to use it with love and respect.”
– Aldo Leopold

Offline Aggie1993

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: September 13, 2007, 03:28:00 PM »