3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: A Stalker Story.  (Read 583 times)

Offline Traddict

• Trad Bowhunter
A Stalker Story.
« on: January 13, 2014, 07:22:00 AM »
It all started two years ago.  I shot competitive 3D archery for years with wheels.  I have been shooting longbows for about 6 or 7 years now but only shot my first traditional 3D shoot 2 years ago. After that first year I decided that it would be really nice to have one riser that I could swap limbs on and shoot in two classes. (longbow and recurve)  I did research for about a year on all the bowyers who made bows that would fit the bill.  I was able to shoot a few of the bows on my list at some local shoots.  I noticed one day that South at Stalker had a test drive program.  His wood options in his bows are incredible and the finished products speak for themselves.  I gave South a call one day and told him what I was looking for.  I must say that I was shocked at how little it was going to cost me to have a Coyote at my house to try out.    :D   After about a week, South had come up with a Riser and a set of longbow and recurve limbs.  The bow was headed my way.  If I'm not mistaken, it was mid October when I gave South the call.  Finally finished with the "Pregame" and on to the real story.  After I get the kids ready for school.

Offline Traddict

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: A Stalker Story.
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2014, 10:07:00 AM »
Kids are at school and a batch of jerky is started.

Photobucket has changed. Let me make sure I can figure out how to post pics.

Offline Traddict

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2014, 10:28:00 AM »