3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: looking for a mountain bike  (Read 774 times)

Offline sbschindler

• Trad Bowhunter
looking for a mountain bike
« on: January 23, 2014, 08:48:00 PM »
looking for a Mountain bike and don't want to spend more than 400 bucks, what should I look for in a bike,

Offline Gator1

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: looking for a mountain bike
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2014, 08:51:00 PM »
I'm no expert but I'll bet when you narrow it down, you could find some nice ones on Craigslist...

Offline ron w

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2014, 08:54:00 PM »
Do some research......make sure you get one that fits......right frame size and such. Go to a bike shop and ask questions and then buy the best one you can get for the money you want to spend.
In the beginner's mind there are many possibilities. In the expert's there are few...So the most difficult thing is always to keep your beginner's mind...This is also the real secret of the arts: always be a beginner.  Shunryu Suzuki

Offline Bowitis

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2014, 08:56:00 PM »
I second what Ron said. I found out the hard way.
JD Berry Taipan
2 Heartland Surge

Offline tracker12

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2014, 08:58:00 PM »
I'm with Gator.  Do a little research to determine what you want then hit Craigslist.
T ZZZZ

Offline agross1

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2014, 09:57:00 PM »