3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Need some help guys lookin to step up  (Read 556 times)

Offline Brownie2111

• Trad Bowhunter
Need some help guys lookin to step up
« on: April 27, 2014, 03:47:00 PM »
Hey guys, looking for some in put here I'm pretty new to Traditional. I started with just a simple cheap recurve. Just to be sure I would like traditional. Well I'm hooked now big time. I'm wondering what a good bow for me would be that wont break the bank. So give me a hand here guys if you would. Thanks
Chase Brown

Offline old_goat2

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Need some help guys lookin to step up
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2014, 04:10:00 PM »
Would probably help to know your price range! I suggest looking at  www.rmsgear.com  they are sponsors here and have a great bow inventory, new and used.  Or become a member contributing member here or whatever it's called so you can look at the classifieds. You can often pick a perfectly good used bow for half or less of what they go for new. Also if you can make it to a big trad shoot there will be bowyers there so you can test fire before you buy.
David Achatz
CPO USN Ret.
Various bows, but if you see me shooting, it's probably a Toelke in my hand!

Offline Brownie2111

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2014, 04:29:00 PM »
I'm looking to stay around the 500 dollar mark
Chase Brown

Online Pat B

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2014, 04:32:00 PM »
If you have any trad shoots in your area take the time to visit different dealers and shoot as many bows as you can. This time o year there are lots of trad shoots going on.
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!
TGMM Family of the Bow

Offline Whip

• Trad Bowhunter