3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: securing tree stand  (Read 326 times)

Offline blacktailchaser

• Trad Bowhunter
securing tree stand
« on: July 22, 2014, 10:22:00 PM »
SO,what do some of you pros use to secure your tree stand...thanks

Offline culleng

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: securing tree stand
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2014, 10:41:00 PM »
I'm not a pro but I have had good luck with ratchet straps. I use one at the top and bottom if it's a hang on. This makes them rock solid. I change the straps about every 2 years or so. I check them  every season before I put them out. Changing the straps are a lot cheaper than an ER visit or worse.
God and family.
58" Centaur 51# @ 28

Offline blacktailchaser

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2014, 10:48:00 PM »
thanks for the info culleng..BUT,maybe i should have stated that i dont want it to get stolen..i am thinking a chain BUT i was all so wondering if a cable would work to..thanks john

Offline elkken

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2014, 10:50:00 PM »
I use a wrap around cable lock ....
Sometimes it's better to be lucky than good

TGMM Family of the Bow

Offline Hummer3T

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2014, 10:52:00 PM »
Secure to the trees using ratchet strap, easy and quick

for security of the stand, I use bike locks.
Life is about learning from your mistakes!

Chek-mate hunter I 62" riser with 60" limbs 49&42lbs@28

Samick Sage 62" 50lbs@28

Big Jim Mountain Monarch Recurve  60 inch / 50 lbs @ 28

Offline Orion

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
  • Contributing Member
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2014, 11:11:00 PM »