3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: am I cheating?  (Read 533 times)

Offline tnhornhter1099

• Trad Bowhunter
am I cheating?
« on: August 13, 2014, 09:24:00 AM »
For years I have shot bare bow, recently I started playing around with a single sight pin (I modified a paper clip and taped it to my bow) my groups are 100% tighter!  seriously, at 25 yards I am shooting better than I ever have.  I know bare bow shooting is  the "traditional" way, but if a single pin can improve my accuarcy this much I feel the local critters are in serious trouble this fall.  Cheating or not in my book its about putting game on the ground. Just saying
2-black widows 45# & 43# @28
leon stewart LB 50# @28
predator 47# @28
blacktail snakebit 45#@28

Offline kevsuperg

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: am I cheating?
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2014, 09:27:00 AM »
naw, i dont think youre cheating until you put wheels on your bow.  keep on shootin'
USAF Medic 1982-1992
Life member BHA.
RMEF, PBS, Compton, idaho trad bow hunters

Offline wingnut

• SPONSOR
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2014, 09:27:00 AM »
Actually there were far more sight shooters back in the day then barebow.  This whole bare bow thing is pretty recent.

Good luck with the sight and put them on the ground.

Mike
Mike Westvang

Offline Terry Green

• Administrator
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2014, 09:30:00 AM »
Howard Hill shot barebow...long ago, as did many other pioneers....but sight pins have been around longer than the compound, and many other pioneers used them.

So there...now question answered....its all up to you.
Tradbowhunting Video Store - https://digitalstore.tradgang.com/

Tradgang Bowhunting Merchandise - https://tradgang.creator-spring.com/?