3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Best 3D scores outdoors. I wanna know.  (Read 433 times)

Offline LongbowArcher1987

• Trad Bowhunter
Best 3D scores outdoors. I wanna know.
« on: October 22, 2014, 06:53:00 PM »
I've been shooting instinctive for about 3 years now and decided it was time to have some fun and shoot my first 3D course. Why did I wait so long?!! So much fun!!The course I was at is state owned and only had 15 targets and lots of uphill shots, nice for a challenge. Shots ranged from 15 yrds-40 yrds and I shot at them all using the only two arrows I brought and luckily got to bring both home with me:)I scored a 205 (they counted vitals 10 pts and body 5 pts)and was wondering how bad or good this score was for a first time out? I'd also love to hear all about other scores and ranges everyone has shot at. Bow used: Bear kodiak magnum-#40,and cheap Easton tribute arrows I didn't care about losing;)
Ellen Reed

Online Hermon

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Best 3D scores outdoors. I wanna know.
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2014, 07:05:00 PM »
Answer me this.... 15 targets X 10 points = 150 for a perfect round.  How did th ou shoot 205?.  Two arrows at each target?

Any way you look at it, if you had fun then that is all that matters. Sounds like you did just fine.

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2014, 07:24:00 PM »
Sorry! My bad, should have been more precise. 15 3D targets, 2 arrows per target, 10 pts for vitals, 5 pts for body shots. Target 1)both vitals so...20pts,2)10 pts,3)20 pts,4)20 pts,5)20pts,6)15 pts,7)15 pts,8)15 pts,9)10 pts, 10)5 pts, 11)10 pts, 12) 5 pts, 13)10 pts, 14) 20 pts, 15) 10 pts. Hope this clears it up:)
Ellen Reed

Offline nineworlds9

• Trad Bowhunter
  • Northman