3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Does anyone shoot both left and right handed?  (Read 2292 times)

Offline 8up

• Trad Bowhunter
Does anyone shoot both left and right handed?
« on: January 22, 2007, 08:44:00 PM »
Does anyone shoot both left and right handed? I am right handed and shot a compound that way for 17 years. When I started shooting a recurve I went left handed because I am left eye dominant.

My bow arm (right arm) shoulder has hurt a little after shooting. So today I shot fewer shots with it the picked up my other recurve and shot right handed figuring might as well build both sides. Then I got to thinking why not practice both ways all the time. I can shoot a rifle with either hand.

So does anyone shoot like this?
If God is your Co-pilot, change seats.

Offline bbassi

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Does anyone shoot both left and right handed?
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2007, 09:10:00 PM »
I can but don't very often. It's too easy to blue screen the computer between my ears. LOL

Truth is I started as a righty because there was no one around to explain the eye thing. It does have it's advantages though. two that come to mind is that as a lefty, there are a whole lot of bows you get to touch but not shoot unless you can switch, and secondly, you can usually win a soda (or such) when you challenge someone to switch bows with you and shoot for points.  :)
Cum catapultae proscriptae erunt tum soli proscripti catapultas habebunt.

Offline Charles K.

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2007, 09:12:00 PM »
Yes...I am amphibious  :)

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2007, 09:14:00 PM »