3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Michigan Deer Hunting ?  (Read 996 times)

Offline tradgreenhorn

• Trad Bowhunter
Michigan Deer Hunting ?
« on: December 17, 2014, 04:10:00 PM »
Any body else not seeing deer.  I have been hunting hard since oct. 20th had very little activity. Since the gun hunters went at it have only seen two very small does. Not going out tonight. What has happened to our deer heard. I have been hunting the same 120 acres since 1996,and beging last year the number of deer sitings have been way down. Looks like tag soup again this year.   :banghead:

Offline maineac

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Michigan Deer Hunting ?
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2014, 04:15:00 PM »
Not being from Michigan, but having lived through several post bad winter kill years here I know how hard it can be on the herd and hunting. I would imagine last winter was HARD on your herd.  Hopefully it will come back fairly quickly with the amount of agriculture you have.
The season gave him perfect mornings, hunter's moons and fields of freedom found only by walking them with a predator's stride.
                                                              Robert Holthouser

Offline bogeyrider63

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2014, 04:18:00 PM »
Combination of ehd a couple of years ago, tough winter last year. And liberal anterless tags for quite a few years. Deer numbers are down for sure.

Online Ray Lyon

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2014, 04:23:00 PM »