3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: November 15th. A Special Day in KS. . . and a Special Beast!  (Read 1749 times)

Offline KSdan

• Trad Bowhunter
November 15th. A Special Day in KS. . . and a Special Beast!
« on: December 30, 2014, 04:24:00 PM »
Nov 15th came to be a special day in my KS deer vigil this year.  

I had found a new spot during my spring turkey hunting that really intrigued me for the rut.  I studied the access, planned on a tree, and placed it in my arsenal if the conditions would align in 6 months. . . .            

. . . Nov 15th came in the midst of the KS rut as mature bucks were locking down for the most part.  It was in the low 20s, snow, and the wind was good for a few different key locations that had not been touched for the year. . .   and it was perfect for the new site I had recognized in the spring.  This is the beauty of always hunting portable.  My decision was made and I would need to access it before daylight, and remain all-day.
If we're not supposed to eat animals ... how come they're made out of meat? ~anon

Bears can attack people- although fewer people have been killed by bears than in all WWI and WWII combined.

Offline Bernie B.

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: November 15th. A Special Day in KS. . . and a Special Beast!
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2014, 04:50:00 PM »
Pull up a chair....   :coffee:       :coffee:       :coffee:

Bernie

Offline Paul/KS

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2014, 04:59:00 PM »
I'd been wondering how your season went Dan.
Guess we'll be finding out now...
   :campfire:

Offline Keith Zimmerman

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2014, 05:24:00 PM »

Offline KSdan

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2014, 05:33:00 PM »