3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: New to forum and Traditional Archery  (Read 590 times)

Offline NWOMoose88

• Trad Bowhunter
New to forum and Traditional Archery
« on: January 13, 2015, 12:03:00 AM »
Hello,
Im an avid bow hunter and I am new to traditional archery. I am from north of the border and have been interested in long bows for quite some time. Up north archery is popular but not nearly as popular as in the US. I have hunted with a compound for roughly ten years now and my favorite animal to hunt for is moose. I also bow hunt for whitetails and massive black bear. Traditional archery is not the norm where I come from therefore I dont really know anyone with any knowledge or experience who can help me learn or give me advice on where to start. I need to figure out which bow is right for me to learn on but the problem is that I have no idea where to even start! I was hoping to start shooting this spring and shooting daily all thru the summer with the hopes that I will be confident enough to attempt to hunt deer this upcoming september at close range with a longbow. I was planning on attending the traditional archery expo in kalamazoo at the end of this month but work is a nuissance and seems to always get in the way of bow hunting and anything related to bow hunting so I cannot make it this year. Can anyone help this rookie get started?
Keep your stick on the ice

Offline JRY309

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: New to forum and Traditional Archery
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2015, 12:25:00 AM »