3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Low vs high wrist  (Read 513 times)

Offline Steiger3208

• Trad Bowhunter
Low vs high wrist
« on: January 26, 2015, 10:09:00 PM »
What are your opinions on low wrist vs high wrist recurve? I've been shooting longbow for 20 yrs. and have only shot a recurve bow about 5 shots total. I feel a need for a recurve in the near future. Thanks,   Wes

Offline legends1

• Tradbowhunter
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Low vs high wrist
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2015, 10:17:00 PM »
I like a medium palm and small to medium throat with a thumb rest in both my longbows and my recurves. For me I find it helps stabilize the shot. Also you can locate the same grip shot after shot.

Online Pine

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2015, 10:19:00 PM »
Its personal preference , I used to like high wrist but the past few years I prefer low . Its only because with high , there is to much pressure on the web of my hand and it gets to aching me . I have lost an inch of my draw length that way but it is easier to find arrows now .
It's easier to fool someone than to convince them they have been fooled. Mark Twain

If you're afraid to offend, you can't be honest.

TGMM Family of the Bow

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2015, 11:43:00 PM »