3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Tab or Glove?  (Read 506 times)

Offline RBO21

• Trad Bowhunter
Tab or Glove?
« on: February 20, 2015, 08:55:00 AM »
I've been shooting a recurve casually for a couple years now, but I am getting more serious about hunting with it now.  I have been shooting with a tab, but want to try a glove.  Before I do, I would like to see what others are using and why.  Any help is appreciated.
ZJF
Wild Horse Creek Kestrel T/D 60" 48lbs
Wild Horse Creek Mariah 54" 50lbs

Offline DanielB89

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Tab or Glove?
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2015, 09:04:00 AM »
this may be helpful.  Just know that some people drive ford, some drive chevy.  Both serve their purpose and neither one is the superior.  

http://tradgang.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=1;t=142540;p=1#000000

To answer your question,

I use a glove.  I have tried a tab twice and I just can't get the anchor I want with my tabs.  It MAY give a smoother release, but I personally like my fingers being completely covered.  I also like a thick glove.  I am shooting the black widow stick-tite
(https://blackwidowbows.com/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=459) and absolutely LOVE IT.  It has a much higher quality leather than my previous gloves.  I also got mine with the nylon on the finger tips and I believe that makes it even better.  

I hope this helped.
"Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD And whose trust is the LORD. Jeremiah 17:7

"There is a way which seems right to a man,
But its end is the way of death."  Proverbs 14:12

Offline Etter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2015, 09:20:00 AM »
I don't hunt with people who use a glove.  They're unreasonable and not to be trusted.

Offline warden415