3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: DEER 24/7  (Read 295 times)

Offline Bama Recurve

• Trad Bowhunter
DEER 24/7
« on: March 04, 2015, 01:57:00 PM »
I turkey hunt and fish a little throughout spring and summer. However deer hunting is on my mind 24/7

Curious how many of ya'll are already preparing for next fall?  Are you shed hunting and scouting? Putting cameras out? Let me know!
"Relax and pick a spot"

Offline VA Elite

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: DEER 24/7
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2015, 02:23:00 PM »
None of the above. I am shooting a lot. First year for trad gear. Bass tournaments consume my time from March to Sept. I will hang cameras and do a bit of scouting in Sept, but i have been hunting the same lease for the past 6-7 years. I know my 6000 acres pretty well, and the deer change their habits very quickly from Oct-Nov so I do a lot of scout and hunt same day. It's worked for me for many years.
If you profess with your mouth Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved Romans 10:9

Online kennym

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2015, 02:51:00 PM »
Yep, hunt all year , only take bow in fall,,,,   :bigsmyl:
Stay sharp, Kenny.

https://www.kennysarchery.com/

Offline TealCoin

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2015, 03:08:00 PM »
Went out this past weekend with a co-worker and scouted some new public land I found in NW Illinois.