3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Achery schools- Rick Welch  (Read 334 times)

Offline roadking1

• Trad Bowhunter
Achery schools- Rick Welch
« on: June 02, 2015, 07:24:00 PM »
Hello to all. I am new to the traditional sport of archery. I would like to get off on the right foot and proper training to become a better shot. I have seen on yt Rick Welches school. Has anyone attended and care to share feedback? I'd prefer something recent. I've seen many yt videos and the students are shooting expectional. I was just looking for some more recent feed back. Thank you.

Offline **DONOTDELETE**

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Achery schools- Rick Welch
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2015, 08:02:00 PM »
I had a close friend of mine attend Rick Welch's training session and it made a tremendous difference in his shooting form..... I'd love to go take that one in myself. i like the guys style.

Highly recommend it....

Online The Whittler

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2015, 08:23:00 PM »
Everyone that has gone to Rick's school has praised him up, so he must be doing something right.

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2015, 08:48:00 PM »
Just returned from a two day clinic/hog hunt Rick put on near Abilene, Texas. I tend to pay a visit to him every 2-3 years for a tune-up. Took my first course from him maybe 6-7 years ago. Best archery money I ever spent.
TGMM Family of the Bow

Technology....the knack of arranging the world so that we don't have to experience it.

Offline roadking1

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2015, 09:29:00 PM »