3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: New Longbow???  (Read 718 times)

Offline IAhunter86

• Trad Bowhunter
New Longbow???
« on: June 22, 2015, 06:55:00 AM »
I'm new to traditional archery, being only my second years at it. I'd like to get a new custom longbow for this years deer season. Anybody that can steer me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated.

Offline nineworlds9

• Trad Bowhunter
  • Northman
Re: New Longbow???
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2015, 07:14:00 AM »
If you want it by September your best bet would be a Toelke.   www.montanabows.com   one of the best choices out there with customer service to rival all comers.  There are a few other bowyers out there with short turn around times but I can't think of them right this moment.  Some other folks will likely chime in and remember for me.
52" Texas Recurve
58" Two Tracks Ogemaw
60" Toelke Chinook
62" Tall Tines Stickflinger
64" Big Jim Mountain Monarch
64" Poison Dart LB
66" Wes Wallace Royal

Horse Creek TAC, GA
TBOF

Offline damascusdave

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2015, 08:58:00 AM »
Take a look at what Abe has available in stock on the Cari-Bow website

DDave
I set out a while ago to reduce my herd of 40 bows...And I am finally down to 42

« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2015, 09:16:00 AM »
Nobody here can tell you what you will like best!

That being said, I can tell you what I like best, and that would be the Sarrels Blueridge takedown longbow.

Bisch

Offline D. Key

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2015, 09:42:00 AM »
Do a search on Bisch.  He is a kill'in machine with his Blue Ridge.  I've got one also that is a beauty and great shooter but I'm not the hunter Bisch is.