3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Ever switch broadheads because of price?  (Read 1926 times)

Offline hawk22

• Trad Bowhunter
Ever switch broadheads because of price?
« on: October 04, 2015, 07:25:00 PM »
I've been shooting the woodsman elite broadheads for a few years and was going to get another pack but they've jumped up to $55 per 3.  I've got a couple left but I think I'm going back to Magnus stingers or VPA's.  Anyone else doing the same thing?

Offline ChuckC

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Ever switch broadheads because of price?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2015, 07:29:00 PM »
I've switched broadheads because the new ones looked cool ! I have enough broadheads for two or three life times.

I may, however,  have found some I'm gonna use a bunch, but I haven't gotten them bloody yet to be certain.
ChuckC

Offline AZ_Longbow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2015, 07:54:00 PM »
Use what works for you.
I live in AZ so we get one deer a year, that's it.
And I am willing to use what I have confidence in, then I pay a bit more for a no questions asked replacement promise. After all we have a lot of rocks out here, and I tend to shoot at rabbits, coyotes, quail and dove with the arrows I brought.
6 blades with no guarantee ,cost the same as 3 with I figure. and those same 3 will last me as long as the company does.
"There's only two things an arrow wants to do, it wants to fly and it wants to hit its target. It's in its very nature. Don't over think it."

Offline Stickbow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2015, 08:02:00 PM »
I quit Woodsman a few years back due to the  quality of the product as the price continued to rise. They may have solved....I do not know or care. Went back to Magnus where I will stay.

Offline Brianlocal3