3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: I Need A Hunting Quiver Suggestion  (Read 1982 times)

Offline Basstar

• Trad Bowhunter
I Need A Hunting Quiver Suggestion
« on: October 30, 2015, 06:42:00 AM »
First, I am a returning newbie to shooting a traditional bow since I bought my first compound over 30 years ago.

I do not like bow mounted quivers.  In fact many times I attach my Kwikee Kwiver to my pack when practical or take it off my bow as soon as I get into my stand.

My goal is to find a pack that I can carry on or across my back when spot and stalk or still hunting or attach to my pack if I'm carrying one.

I see the Howard Hill style quivers and they look very nice but first, how is it to still hunt, spot and stalk, and work one's way through thickets and underbrush with arrows above one's shoulder?

Secondly, what protects the arrow heads from banging against each other in the bottom of the quiver and becoming nicked and dull?

I am open to suggestions as I'm sure there are others here who have already gone where I am heading and have this figured out.

Thanks in advance for your ideas.

Offline woodchucker

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: I Need A Hunting Quiver Suggestion
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2015, 08:05:00 AM »
Using a back quiver to hunt with, is a learning experience... It is certainly not "hard" or "complicated" by any means, actually it's quite FUN!!!!!    :archer: